Pantera Debuts on Rock Band Next Week


Rock Band has never been shy about adding metal to their growing songs database.  However, the metal artist selection has been random at best, and there has always been a glaring omission since the release of Rock Band 2. Only one Pantera song has been a part of Harmonix‘s rhythm games, and that was a cover of Cowboys from Hell back on Guitar Hero 1. That all changes next week when (most of) the album, The Great Southern Trendkill,  is released on 5/25.

Here’s the full track listing

  • The Great Southern Trendkill
  • War Nerve
  • Drag the Waters
  • 10’s
  • 13 Steps to Nowhere
  • Suicide Note Pt. II
  • Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath)
  • Floods
  • The Underground in America
  • (Reprise) Sandblasted Skin

The entire pack will run you $15.99, or 1280 MSP.

While not my album of choice, I still get excited any time that Rock Band introduces a new major artist, as that means negotiations have been opened up to hopefully add more tracks in the future.


Rock Band Aide (Official Announcement)